Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Maggie Yerkes

Maggie Yerkes

February 17, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Maggie Yerkes
"I have been with Mike for almost 20 years. Recently, my home flooded. The contractor, recommended by state farm, left my countertops with big gaps between the counter and the backspash. The counters aren't glued down, and have big bubbles under them. The transition between my bathroom and hallway isn't secured and pops up when you walk on it. The edge of the Formica are rough, and cut my sons hand. My front yard is littered with trash and cigarette butts from the workers. After hooking up my sink and garbage disposal, there was a leak under my sink. They also broke the plate cover, and never replaced it which created a huge risk to our safety. The company also glued the slab of Formica down to the countertops in my home they then cut the formica with no air filtration. My air filter is pictured below. They took almost two months to replace my floors and counter tops. After three attempts, I stopped asking the contractor to fix these things, and turned to Mike for help. He contacted the appraiser, and then told me he would not help me. I am a young single woman who needed help from Mike, and he refused to help. With all of the options for insurance agents, I would go with someone else."
Profile photo of Ancient Grizz

Ancient Grizz

December 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ancient Grizz
"A received a prompt call back and had all my questions answered. Very helpful. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of troy crafton

troy crafton

September 11, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by troy crafton
"Good customer service"
Profile photo of brianna

brianna

August 5, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by brianna
"For starters, I had my rate increased twice with no explanation other than that I was getting a good deal. Secondly, I have NEVER received a call back from Mike or his associates. Not even once. The only way they have contacted me is via email. I’m not sure why someone who claims to be a professional doesn’t answer his phone. Thirdly, Sarah Birsette of the claims team expected my husband and I to pay $250 to remove small scratches from my car when I was grazed in a parking lot, because this is somehow my fault. Don’t walk, RUN from these people. They have no intent on fighting for you or giving you low rates or even communicating with you. I will NEVER let my family or I do business with them again. Terrible people. Truly."
Profile photo of Marco Martinez

Marco Martinez

July 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marco Martinez
"Excellent costumer service never fails"
Profile photo of back seat boys gaming

back seat boys gaming

May 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by back seat boys gaming
"Kind and coverage is affordable"
Profile photo of P Eckman

P Eckman

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by P Eckman
"Love my parents business. They have dedicated their lives for the majority of three decades providing care centered service to communities of the mid Willamette valley with two half years in the community of Monmouth they have been involved in local group, fundraisers and simple active at events to support the future of the community that they live and work in."
Profile photo of Jared Kircher

Jared Kircher

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jared Kircher
"He's a stud and his crew saved me a bunch of money!"
Profile photo of Letty Villa

Letty Villa

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Letty Villa
"This place cannot compare to Jenny who runs state farm business in Independence Oregon. Her assistant canceled my renters insurance without my permission 😤 I have no comment other than stay away from them. MIKE and his staff is amazing and their service represents true and sincere service"
Profile photo of Daryll T. Smith

Daryll T. Smith

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Daryll T. Smith
"Always available, responsive, efficient, good people! Been with Mike for 30-ish years. Have all home, vehicles, liability insurances with him. Love doing business with each of his office people."
Profile photo of Sky Pilot

Sky Pilot

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sky Pilot
"Great service, great rates, friendly. Outstanding!"
Profile photo of William Strawter

William Strawter

November 24, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by William Strawter
"I've been with StateFarm for about 30 years. We've always stayed with StateFarm for the curteous prompt and professional service. The professional service we've received from Mike and Sara has been outstanding for the past four years. Even when my oldest went through a car craze phase where he bought and sold I think three or four vehicles in a month, Sara still took my calls. Its really nice to call and have your agent call you by name immediately and have your file up and ready to talk before I've even mentioned the purpose of my call. We're moving out of state and must change agents again. But I highly recommend Mike Eckman and his team. We will miss them."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Anderson

Elizabeth Anderson

February 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth Anderson
"I have always had a pleasant experience with this Agent. They are very helpful with all insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jason Robertson

Jason Robertson

January 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Robertson
"Nice people vary curdious."
Profile photo of Philip Gauthier

Philip Gauthier

September 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Philip Gauthier
"Motorcycle insurance"
Profile photo of Lindsey Kerr

Lindsey Kerr

July 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Lindsey Kerr
"We always sit here for the 4th of july parade and it's a perfect spot"
Profile photo of Karen Shadle

Karen Shadle

June 8, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Shadle
"Been with State Farm for over 40 years now. I find the staff, and Mike, really helpful with my needs. I bundle several types of insurance and get good discounts. I had a claim recently, and this small town business really stood up for me with the big business of State Farm. I recommend Mike Eckman as an agent, and State Farm in general as an insurance company."
Profile photo of mellow fellow i'm not a boy

mellow fellow i'm not a boy

December 4, 2017

2  out of  5 rating by mellow fellow i'm not a boy
"the woman i talked to seemed helpful but when i called her with the information she asked for, it took her 3 weeks to return my call. wouldn't recommend if you care about a helpful response time."
Profile photo of Peyton Eckman

Peyton Eckman

January 9, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Peyton Eckman
"My Father and his office staff form an agency dedicated to providing 5 star for their policy holders. Whether that means same day coverage on a new car purchase or driving across the state to inspect and insure your dream 2nd home vacation property, Mike Eckman will be your Good Neighbor protecting what matters to You."